American Flag

It’s certainly because I’m a foreigner, but the patriotism of the American flag seems to make some sense even though flags are, to me, a bad reason to make people come together. Anyone here can be American if the person is born in the country or chooses to endorse American values. That’s not the case in France. I was born in Paris, had a complete French education, I pay my taxes to the French goverment but as my parents are Europeans – thus not French- I now have to prove my french citizenship … Blood right is still around. The funniest thing is that lately France was happy to laugh at the States. Not that it is wrong -Bush twice – but sometimes I feel they should look at what they are doing… especially with the last election…

Leave a Reply

