Green Markets

beefheart tomatoesFood in NYC and maybe in America is not good. The main reason is the bad quality of its products. Fruits and vegetables are tasteless and worst they have lost most of its nutrients, mainly because of the mass production. As a matter of fact, after a few weeks of being here I notice losing my hair and my nails weakened. I had to take vitamins, calcium and other stuff. I knew NYC has green markets especially the one in Union Square but it never turned me on since I found out the one on Broadway and Chambers. A few stands with only seasonal products. Lately they had exquisite beefheart tomatoes. And it’s even cheaper than the Whole Food Market ! I tell you worth it. RB

2 responses to “Green Markets

  1. just a beautiful picture!!!

  2. Pingback: Bursting off the vine «

Leave a Reply

